Web Designing from the ground up is like building love “From the ground up” as told by country music artists, Dan + Shay.  

So, let’s start from the beginning. 

Our relationship with web designing all started back in January. That was the initial start of the semester and our bond. We locked eyes with the “Brackets” and “FireFox Developer” applications. The rest was History…..SIKE (well, not “history” just yet).  February was a short month, full of assignments. It is now March, and we have accomplished a great deal of progress. We  worked hard on each coding assignment growing closer and learning about its imperfections day in and day out. We learned what buttons we could push and when we were crossing the line. As time went on, we met its font-family deepening that bond with one another.  We are still getting used to being in this relationship but are working towards a long and successful journey.

As we look into the future of our relationship, (April and May) we plan on creating a beautiful website.  Life with coding will eventually be more than a memory in our class and our legacy of a website will forever live on.

Below are the lyrics to “From the Ground Up” by Dan + Shay. (I incorporated my own comical lyrics to represent this wonderful journey)

Grandma and grandpa painted a picture of sixty-five years (Bill Wolff and the Communications Department wrote out a syllabus of sixty-five years)
And one little house (And one little classroom)
More than a memory (More than a class)
More than saying I do 
Kiss you goodnight’s and I love you’s 

Me and you baby, walk in the footsteps (Me and you baby, walk into Merion Hall)
Build our own family (Build our own website)
One day at a time (One class at a time)
Ten little toes, a painted pink room (So many assignments, a Merion 174 room)
Our beautiful baby looks just like you (Our beautiful website looks just like you)

And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up
Now ’til forever it’s all of me, all of you
Just take my hand 
And I’ll be the man your dad hoped that I’d be (And I’ll be the css your html hoped that I’d be)

And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)
For worse or for better 
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad (Beside you I’ll type through the good and bad)
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)

This life will go by (This class will go by)
In the blink of an eye 
But I wouldn’t wanna spend it without you by my side
The cloud are gonna roll (The computer could crash)
The earth’s gonna shake (The class gonna get canceled)
But I’ll be your shelter through the wind and the rain (But I’ll be your shelter through the crash & cancelation/s)

And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)
Now ’til forever it’s all of me, all of you
Just take my hand
And I’ll be the man your dad hoped that I’d be (And I’ll be the css your html hoped that I’d be)

And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)
For worse or for better
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad (Beside you I’ll type through the good and the bad)
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)

Someday we’ll wake up (One day we’ll wake up)
With thousands of pictures (With a website)
Sixty-five years in this little house (one semester in spring 2017)
I won’t trade for nothing, the life that we built (I won’t trade for nothing, the website that we built)
I’ll kiss you goodnight and say I love you still (I’ll “Overwrite” you and say I love you still)

And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)
For worse or for better 
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad (Beside you I’ll type through the good and the bad)
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up (And we’ll build this website from the ground up)
From the ground up 

Elena Zecchino

